Compagnie La Machine

La Machine is a street theater company with numerous projects in the domains of urban development (Grand Eléphant des Machines de l’Ile in Nantes, Manège Carré in Sénart, etc.) and street performance (Mécaniques Savantes, Grand Répertoire des Machines, Symphonie Mécanique, Expédition Végétale, etc.).

Created by Pierre De Mecquenem and La Machine, the "Flames" show originated at Le Channel, a national theater in Calais, in December 2007, on the occasion of the Winter Fires event. It was co-produced by Le Channel, a national theater in Calais; Le Grand T, a subsidized theater in the Loire Antlantique region; and Pronomade(s), a national center for street performance in the Haute Garonne region.


By the same artist

Flames (2013)

Lighted by the flickering flames of hundreds of candles and candelabras, Place Nautique invites you to enjoy a moment of meditation and warmth on a wintry night. Each evening, in the company of artists, you will discover this emerging neighborhood in a new way as you stroll among these fiery installations, which will be accented with sound effects and give off different types of sparks.

Compagnie La Machine

La Machine est une compagnie de théâtre de rue qui porte de nombreux projets dans les domaines de l’aménagement urbain (Grand Eléphant des Machines de l’Ile à Nantes, Manège Carré Sénart…) et du spectacle de rue (Mécaniques Savantes, Grand Répertoire des Machines, Symphonie Mécanique, Expédition Végétale…).

Créé par Pierre De Mecquenem et La Machine, le spectacle « Flammes » est né au Channel, scène nationale de Calais, en décembre 2007, à l’occasion de la manifestation Feux d’Hiver. Il  a été coproduit  par Le Channel, scène nationale de Calais, Le Grand T, scène conventionnée Loire Atlantique, Pronomade(s), centre national des arts de la rue en Haute Garonne.


Toutes les oeuvres

Flammes (2013)

Darse Nautique, Lyon 2

La place nautique, éclairée par les flammes vacillantes de centaines de bougies et de candélabres, invite à une pause contemplative et chaleureuse dans la nuit hivernale. Chaque soir, en compagnie des artistes, découvrez ce quartier en développement avec un regard inédit, lors d’une déambulation à travers ces installations de feu, ponctuée de moments sonores et d’étincelles variées.