RDV Collectif

RDV is a collective of young architects from different backgrounds and with different skills, who are looking to develop a transversal approach to architecture. Created in 2011, it is a support for experimental work in all types of projects in the audiovisual field, exploring the potential of images and sound through projects of all sizes, involving scenography, exhibitions, performance and temporary microarchitecture.
The geometry of the collective varies, adjusting to the project, opportunities and skills of each person involved. From the design stage to implementation, from the initial purpose to the architectural scale, including urban areas, the aim of their creations is to enhance, transform and interact with our environment, as well as sharing a physical and visual experience and, above all, rallying people around shared events. Now based in Lyon, the RDV (Rendez-vous) collective is pursuing its experiments, advocating a unity between people and crafts.

www.rdvcollectif.com


By the same artist

Abyss (2018)

Drawing inspiration from the principle of bioluminescence (generating light in complete darkness as some sea creatures are able to do), arcs of light form the dorsal fin of a huge mythical creature on Place Louis Pradel, which looks to have escaped from a Jules Verne novel. Continuing his inclination for interactive projects, Nicolas Paolozzi invites audiences to join together under his work of art. This fun and reflective installation responds to requests, moving over and over again according to random sequences triggered by spectators.

TOTEM (2018)

Welcome to the Festival! Nicolas Paolozzi's tall, sleek totems of light are beacons to help you find your way around the city. Once again this year, the five Indian-style totems will help you get your bearings as well as being perfect places for meeting up with friends before setting off to enjoy the Festival.

TOTEM (2017)

Welcome to the Festival! Nicolas Paolozzi's totems of light have been designed to help you find your way around the city. This is the first time that an artist has been tasked with creating installations to guide visitors. Tall and sleek, these Indian-style totems are attractions in themselves, as well as being perfect places for meeting up with friends before setting off to enjoy the Festival.

  • Place Louis Pradel
  • Rue du Président Carnot
  • Rue de la République
  • Place Bellecour
  • Place des Minimes

With the support of Cargo International

Kontakt (2017)

Place Rambaud, Lyon 1

The audience, intrigued by this unidentified object which resembles a flying saucer which has landed on place Rambaud, looks on in wonderment at its changing colours. People move closer and Kontakt is made. The boldest are drawn into its very heart, letting the sound wash over them. Then the audience takes over and writes its own musical – and light - score.


With the support of Cargo International

Doørs (2016)

The doors of the Temple du Change are sublimated in DOØRS, a light installation in which the multitude of coloured lines animate this historic monument of Vieux-Lyon. Opposite the immutable character of this classic architecture, this digital landscape in perpetual movement lends it a fresh new youthfulness.

With the support of Cutch and the collaboration of Chosset Luchessa and La lumière LED.

Resonance (2014)

This amazing five-meter-high tunnel reacts to the many sounds and noises of the city by activating lights whose intensity, color and movement are constantly changing. Enter this structure and see how you can color the urban sounds!

Sponsored by the Cutch Association.

With the technical support of lalumiereled.fr, the Serge Ferrari Company and Chosset & Luchessa.

RDV Collectif

RDV est un collectif de jeunes architectes aux compétences et horizons différents, qui souhaitent développer une pratique transversale de l’architecture. Le collectif, fondé en 2011, est un support d’expérimentation ouvert à tout type de projets dans le domaine audiovisuel. Il explore les possibilités offertes par l’image et le son au travers de projets d’échelles variées : scénographie, exposition, performance, microarchitectures éphémères.
Le collectif possède une géométrie variable, qui s’ajuste selon les projets, les opportunités et les compétences de chacun. Du concept à la mise en œuvre, de l’objet à l’échelle architecturale et même à celle de l’espace urbain, leurs réalisations ont pour objectif de valoriser, transformer et interagir avec notre environnement. Pour partager une expérience physique, visuelle et surtout rassembler la population autour d’évènements fédérateurs.
Aujourd’hui basé à Lyon, RDV Collectif poursuit ses expérimentations en prônant la rencontre entre les gens et les compétences.

www.rdvcollectif.com


Toutes les oeuvres

Abyss (2018)

S’inspirant du principe de bioluminescence (capacité à générer de la lumière dans l’obscurité totale), dont sont dotés certains êtres aquatiques, les arches de lumière forment la dorsale d’une créature chimérique monumentale que l’on croirait échappée d’un roman de Jules Verne sur la place Louis Pradel. Fidèle à son goût pour les projets interactifs, Nicolas Paolozzi invite le public à se rassembler sous son œuvre. Réactive aux sollicitations, cette installation ludique et contemplative s’anime de séquences aléatoires que les spectateurs déclenchent à l’envi.

TOTEM (2018)

L’installation de Nicolas Paolozzi vous souhaite la bienvenue à la Fête des Lumières 2018. L’architecte remplit la mission de vous orienter grâce à ses œuvres. Repères lumineux monumentaux, les 5 totems ponctuent cette année encore votre parcours et vous guident à travers la ville. Aériennes et épurées, ces œuvres aux allures de totems indiens sont devenues des points de rendez-vous indispensables à votre visite.

TOTEM (2017)

Soyez les bienvenus à la Fête, l’installation de Nicolas Paolozzi vous accueille en lumière.

Repères lumineux monumentaux, des totems rythment votre cheminement et vous guident à travers la ville. Pour la première fois un artiste se charge de vous orienter grâce à ses œuvres. Aériennes et épurées, ces installations artistiques aux allures de totems indiens deviennent aussi lieux de rendez-vous pour partir à la découverte de la Fête.

  • Place Louis Pradel
  • Rue du Président Carnot
  • Rue de la République
  • Place Bellecour
  • Place des Minimes

Avec le soutien de Cargo International

Kontakt (2017)

Place Rambaud, Lyon 1

Le public, intrigué par cet objet non identifié à l’allure de soucoupe volante, posé sur la place Rambaud, contemple ses couleurs changeantes. Il se rassemble autour de lui et c’est alors que le «Kontakt» s’établit. Les plus audacieux pénètrent dessous, s’immergeant dans les sons qu’il produit. Puis, les commandes sont confiées au public pour, qu’à son tour, il compose ses propres partitions musicales et lumineuses.


Avec le soutien de Cargo International

Doørs (2016)

Les portes du Temple du Change se subliment sur DOØRS, une installation lumineuse dont la multitude de lignes colorées viennent animer ce monument historique du Vieux-Lyon. Face au caractère immuable de cette architecture classique, ce paysage numérique en perpétuel mouvement lui apporte une nouvelle jeunesse.

Résonance (2014)

Cet insolite tunnel de 5 m de haut réagit aux multiples bruits et rumeurs de la ville en s’animant de lumières dont l’intensité, les nuances et les mouvements évoluent constamment. En pénétrant dans la structure, donnez à votre tour des couleurs aux sonorités urbaines ! 

Avec le soutien de l’association Cutch.

Avec le soutien technique de lalumiereled.fr, entreprise Serge Ferrari et Chosset & Luchessa

RESONANCE TEASER from RDV on Vimeo.