Collectif Coin

Coin Collective is a creative, shifting trans-disciplinary laboratory based in Grenoble, in which artists form partnerships for specific events. Their common factor is that they all work in digital art. The collective's artistic director, Maxime Houot, frequently changes his cap, working as a musician, stage designer or a tireless "tinkerer" in electronics and microcontrollers. He creates devices that digitally represent a space and then fashions them to suit the site of his installation. They are all ingrained with his naive, dreamlike vision of the world, which is both troubled and enchanted.

www.collectif-coin.com

Globoscope from Collectif Coin on Vimeo.


By the same artist

Abstract (2017)

Through its use of light, Abstract seeks embody Einstein's theory – according to which "the flow of time is an illusion" – in space and make it more intelligible to the public. A forest of vertical masts decorates the lawns of the Place Antonin Poncet. Brightly lit triangles move over these masts to music with almost hypnotic slowness, symbolising the inexorable passing of time. The synchronised choreography invites visitors to stroll around the installation, slowly or briskly as they please.

Globoscope (2017)

With Globoscope, the Coin Collective seeks to create a large-scale reproduction of the functioning of a screen, with each ball of light representing a pixel. The balls are arranged to fill the whole square and hypnotise viewers, who either take a step back to get a better grasp of the work or else are "glued to the screen", taking a surrealist and poetic walk across the grass.


Funded by Smart and Green

Globoscope (2017)

With Globoscope, the Coin Collective seeks to create a large-scale reproduction of the functioning of a screen, with each ball of light representing a pixel. The balls are arranged to fill the whole square and hypnotise viewers, who either take a step back to get a better grasp of the work or else are "glued to the screen", taking a surrealist and poetic walk across the grass.


Funded by Smart and Green

Collectif Coin

Collectif Coin est un laboratoire créatif transdisciplinaire basé à Grenoble, à géométrie variable : ses artistes s’associent, selon les événements. Leur point commun est de travailler sur les arts numériques. Son directeur artistique, Maxime Houot porte, tour à tour, les casquettes de musicien, de scénographe et de «bidouilleur» infatigable en électronique et microcontrôleurs. Il crée des dispositifs pour proposer une représentation digitalisée de l’espace et aime les façonner en fonction des sites de ses installations. Toutes sont imprégnées de son regard rêveur et naïf, inquiet et cependant émerveillé sur le monde.

www.collectif-coin.com

 

Globoscope from Collectif Coin on Vimeo.


Toutes les oeuvres

Abstract (2017)

Abstract cherche à vulgariser et à incarner dans l’espace, grâce à la lumière, la théorie de la relativité d’Einstein selon laquelle «l’écoulement du temps est une illusion». Plantée sur la place Antonin Poncet, une forêt de mâts verticaux  orne les pelouses du parvis. Ces mâts sont parcourus, avec une lenteur quasi-hypnotique, par des triangles lumineux, qui symbolisent les instants et le temps qui passent inexorablement. Accompagnée de musique, cette chorégraphie synchronisée invite les visiteurs à une déambulation lumineuse, calme ou dynamique.

Globoscope (2017)

Avec «Globoscope», le Collectif Coin cherche à reproduire, à grande échelle, le fonctionnement d’un écran. Chaque sphère lumineuse représente l’un des pixels de ce dernier. Disposées à distance les unes des autres, elles occupent tout l’espace et hypnotisent le spectateur qui,  soit prend du recul pour mieux appréhender l’œuvre, soit  crève l’écran en traversant l’étendue d’herbe parsemée de ces globes lumineux, au cours d’une promenade surréaliste et poétique.


Avec le soutien de Smart and Green

Globoscope (2017)

Avec «Globoscope», le Collectif Coin cherche à reproduire, à grande échelle, le fonctionnement d’un écran. Chaque sphère lumineuse représente l’un des pixels de ce dernier. Disposées à distance les unes des autres, elles occupent tout l’espace et hypnotisent le spectateur qui,  soit prend du recul pour mieux appréhender l’œuvre, soit  crève l’écran en traversant l’étendue d’herbe parsemée de ces globes lumineux, au cours d’une promenade surréaliste et poétique.


Avec le soutien de Smart and Green