Inook

Designers Moetu Batlle and David Passegand settled in Lyon in 1998, co-founding the digital design studio Inook. In 2000, they created the Anooki, two adorable Inuits, as the visual identity for their Inook studio. For their first Festival of Lights in 2012, the two Eskimos Anook et Nooki showed off their acrobatic skills on the facade of Saint-Paul station to much acclaim. In the same year, to develop the Anooki project, David and Moetu teamed up with Marc Guidoni Aglagla production to launch a web series on France4. Having been awarded two France 3 Lumières trophies in 2012 and 2014 and among rumours of a full-length feature film, they are back at the festival after a dozen shows taking them from Kiev to Singapore.

http://www.inook.com/


By the same artist

Une petite place pour de grands rêves (2018)

Place Bellecour, Lyon 2

The Anooki have taken on an extra dimension. Place Bellecour is the new playground for these huge characters as this monumental installation turns the venue into a child's bedroom. The statue of Louis XIV is nothing more than a tiny lead soldier on the Anooki-scale, just like the genuine fire engine that seems to be the size of a toy. Marbles are scattered across the square, illuminated by the rotating Ferris wheel – a Ferris wheel that has been transformed into a nightlight onto which the Inuit dreams are projected every 15 minutes. The images that appear are often just an excuse to conjure up major global causes in a humorous manner – and especially to have some fun by singing and dancing to Anooki's latest heady hit.

The Anookis Invite Themselves to the Opera (2014)

The Opera is a new playground for the Anookis, and the pranks of the irresistible duo play havoc with the architecture of the venerable building! Jumping and diving, dancing and sliding, the little Inuits set off a gigantic waterfall in an amusing and poetic show. The water floods the building, transforming the Opera into an enormous present, and gives way to a snowstorm that covers the facade.

Access to Rue Louis Pradel is restricted; follow the traffic indications

The Anooki shake up the Gare Saint Paul (2012)

Directly coming from the imagination of two designers Moetu Batlle and David Passegand, the Anooki, the smallest Eskimos in the world temporarily leave their natural habitat – computer screens – to feature on the facade of the Saint-Paul train station.

In their new playground, these characters from a high-tech virtual world appear in one window then disappear into another one, climb up columns and leap from balconies. The station joins in too and twists, bounces and liquefies in response to the joyful antics of the Anooki.

Played again at :
Dubaï festival of lights 2014

Inook

Designers, Moetu Batlle et David Passegand s’installent à Lyon en 1998 et co-fondent le studio de design digital Inook. En 2000, ils créent les Anooki, deux adorables Inuits, comme identité visuelle d’Inook. Pour leur première Fête des Lumières en 2012 les deux esquimaux, Anook et Nooki, s’offrent la gare Saint-Paul comme théâtre de leurs acrobaties. Succès immédiat ! La même année, pour développer le projet Anooki, David et Moetu créent avec Marc Guidoni Aglagla production et lancent une websérie sur France4. Récompensés par deux trophées des Lumières France3 en 2012 et 2014 et alors qu’il se chuchote en coulisses un projet de long métrage, ils reviennent après une dizaine de spectacles, de Kiev à Singapour.

http://www.inook.com/


Toutes les oeuvres

Une petite place pour de grands rêves (2018)

Place Bellecour, Lyon 2

Les Anooki ont pris du relief. Immenses personnages, la place Bellecour est leur nouvelle aire de jeu. L’installation monumentale transforme les lieux en chambre d’enfant. La statue de Louis XIV à l’échelle des Anooki n’est plus qu’un petit soldat de plomb, tout comme le vrai camion de pompier qui semble être un jouet. Sur la place, des billes éparses s’illuminent au gré de la grande roue devenue veilleuse, sur laquelle, toutes les 15 minutes, sont projetés les rêves des Inuits. Les apparitions sont souvent prétextes à évoquer avec humour de grandes causes planétaires, mais surtout de faire la fête en chantant et dansant sur leur nouveau tube entêtant.

Les Anooki s’invitent à l’Opéra (2014)

L’Opéra est le nouveau terrain de jeu des Anookis, et les facéties de l’irrésistible duo bousculent l’architecture du vénérable bâtiment ! De sauts en plongeons, de danses en glissades, les petits Inuits déclenchent, dans un spectacle drôle et poétique, une gigantesque cascade d’eau qui noie l’édifice, transforment l’Opéra en un gigantesque cadeau, laissent une tempête de neige recouvrir la façade…

Accès Louis Pradel réglementé, suivre le sens de circulation

Les Anooki agitent la Gare Saint-Paul (2012)

Gare Saint-Paul, Lyon 5

Sortis de l’imagination des designers Moetu Batlle et David Passegand, les Anooki sont les plus petits esquimaux du monde… et ils ont choisi la gare Saint-Paul comme terrain de jeu. Ces deux personnages survoltés, issus d’un monde virtuel, s’amusent avec l’architecture du bâtiment qui se tord, rebondit et devient liquide dans une projection lumière décalée.

Et après la Fête des Lumières :
Dubaï festival of lights 2014