Yann Nguema

Too often locked inside the black box of undefinable and unclassifiable music, EZ3kiel has nonetheless over the last twenty years revealed stylistic gravitations that range at random from dub, rock and electroacoustic to classic and symphonic. Extremely sensitive to the creation of atmospheres, the group from Tours probes the full range of emotional voluptuousness and human auras as it makes an in-depth exploration of acoustic, graphic and visual tools, from the simplest to the most technologically advanced. These musicians are designers, technicians, producers and creators who search for absolute inventiveness through numerous collaborations and artistic experimentations. Yann Nguema, who is responsible for the group's visual production, focuses his work mainly on live shows, with continuing research into the combination of images and music. He includes computer tools in his creative process by developing his own software. As the designer of many projects revolving around technology, research and poetry, he specializes in atypical and singular projects.

Arnaud Doucet has worked with EZ3kiel for more than fifteen years as a light designer and has co-signed most of the group's projects with Yann Nguema. Gaël Digne, a light designer who works with complex technical configurations, rounds out the team.


By the same artist

Evolutions (2016)

Saint-Jean Cathedral is a living and multifaceted sanctuary; every era sees it in a personal way and every imagination brings it to life. Stone by stone and pixel by pixel, discover the story told by "Evolutions" in a poetic saga that blends projections, lights and lasers. Watch as the cathedral arises from its original materials and then is born again in paper, silk, steel, light and energie.

Access via Avenue Adolphe Max; follow the indications.

Project sponsored by Enedis, Lyon Parc Auto, Nexity and VLS-Collaboration Montréal en Lumière.

Yann Nguema

Trop souvent verrouillé dans la chambre noire d’une musique inqualifiable et inclassable, EZ3kiel a su, en l’espace de vingt ans, lever le voile sur les gravitations stylistiques attribuées à l’aveugle entre dub, rock, électroacoustique voire classique et symphonique. Bien plus sensible à la création d’atmosphères, le groupe tourangeau sonde en vérité l’échelle et la volupté des émotions et des auras humaines lorsqu’il explore la densité des outils sonores, graphiques et visuels, des plus primaires aux plus technologiquement élaborés. Concepteurs, techniciens, producteurs, réalisateurs… ces musiciens sont partis en quête de l’inventivité absolue via de multiples collaborations et autant d’expérimentations artistiques. Yann Nguema, responsable de l’ensemble de la production visuelle du groupe axe son travail principalement autour du spectacle vivant avec une constante recherche autour de l’association image-musique. Il intègre l’outil informatique à son processus de création en développant ses propres logiciels. Concepteur de nombreux projets articulant technologie, recherche et poésie, il s’est spécialisé dans les projets atypiques et singuliers.

Arnaud Doucet travaille avec le groupe EZ3kiel depuis plus de quinze ans en tant que designer lumière et a co-signé avec Yann Nguema la plupart des projets du groupe. Gaël Digne, designer lumière, habitué aux configurations techniques complexes vient compléter l’équipe.


Toutes les oeuvres

Evolutions (2016)

La Cathédrale Saint-Jean est une cathédrale vivante et multiple : chaque époque lui porte un regard, chaque imaginaire lui prête une vie. De pierre en pierre et de pixel en pixel, venez en découvrir l’histoire racontée par "Evolutions" dans une épopée poétique mêlant projections, lumières et lasers. Voyez la cathédrale se dresser dans ses matériaux originels puis renaître de papier, de soie, d’acier, de lumière et d'énergie.