Artway Chartres

Artway Chartres is a collective formed by glass enthusiasts. It uses this incredible material in its monument projections, seeking the alchemy between glass and light. Using a magic lantern, the forerunner to the slide projector, to cast images from engraved or painted glass plates, they flood monuments with their unique "glass light". This technical procedure represents a return to the roots of light, creating a real affiliation with the arts and crafts movement.

www.artway-chartres.eu


By the same artist

Lumière de verre (2017)

The façade of the Temple du Change takes on a new appearance, enhanced by the warm light of glass. Lit brighter than ever before, this iconic Vieux-Lyon monument is given extraordinary relief and volume. The artists use this projection to depict and reinterpret the historic trajectory of the building. Take a stroll through the Place du Change to admire the unique character of this light in all its aspects, together with a poetic work of art that makes you stop and think.


Funded by the Eglise Protestante Unie de Lyon Ouest-Change

Lumière de verre (2017)

The façade of the Temple du Change takes on a new appearance, enhanced by the warm light of glass. Lit brighter than ever before, this iconic Vieux-Lyon monument is given extraordinary relief and volume. The artists use this projection to depict and reinterpret the historic trajectory of the building. Take a stroll through the Place du Change to admire the unique character of this light in all its aspects, together with a poetic work of art that makes you stop and think.


Funded by the Eglise Protestante Unie de Lyon Ouest-Change

Projection of Light from Glass: Return to the Sources (2014)

Place Gailleton, Lyon 2

Rediscover the ancient technique of rear screen projection on a glass plate that creates an alchemy between the glass and the light. The statue of Antoine Gailleton and its surroundings take on patterns and delicate colors, creating a poetic atmosphere.

Sponsored by Christie

Artway Chartres

Artway Chartres est un collectif d’artisans, « amoureux du verre », matériau majestueux dont ils se servent lors de leurs projections monumentales. Ils recherchent l’alchimie entre le verre et la lumière. Utilisant la lanterne magique, ancêtre de l’appareil à diapositives, qui projette des images à partir de plaques de verre gravées ou peintes, ils inondent les monuments de leur « lumière de verre », au rendu incomparable. Par ce procédé technique, ils s’inscrivent dans un retour aux sources de la lumière et revendiquent une filiation réelle avec l’artisanat d’art.

www.artway-chartres.eu


Toutes les oeuvres

Lumière de verre (2017)

La façade du Temple du Change se dévoile sous un jour nouveau, sublimée par  la lumière du verre. Chaude, et à l’éclat inédit, elle donne une impression de relief et de volume inouïe à ce monument incontournable du Vieux-Lyon. Les artistes évoquent et réinterprètent, à travers cette projection monumentale, la trajectoire historique de ce bâtiment lyonnais. Déambulez sur la place du Change pour saisir le caractère unique de cette lumière, sous toutes ses facettes et une œuvre poétique invitant à la pause contemplative.


Avec le soutien de l'Eglise Protestante Unie de Lyon Ouest-Change

Lumière de verre (2017)

La façade du Temple du Change se dévoile sous un jour nouveau, sublimée par  la lumière du verre. Chaude, et à l’éclat inédit, elle donne une impression de relief et de volume inouïe à ce monument incontournable du Vieux-Lyon. Les artistes évoquent et réinterprètent, à travers cette projection monumentale, la trajectoire historique de ce bâtiment lyonnais. Déambulez sur la place du Change pour saisir le caractère unique de cette lumière, sous toutes ses facettes et une œuvre poétique invitant à la pause contemplative.


Avec le soutien de l'Eglise Protestante Unie de Lyon Ouest-Change

Projection de lumière de verre, retour aux sources (2014)

Place Gailleton, Lyon 2

Redécouvrez la technique ancestrale de la rétroprojection sur plaque de verre, qui joue sur l’alchimie du verre et de la lumière. La statue d’Antoine Gailleton ainsi que son environnement s’habillent de motifs et couleurs délicates, créant une ambiance poétique.