Florian Girardot

Florian Girardot is a French artist who specializes in digital art, video projection and photography. He has also directed several short films, taught special effects courses and supervised audiovisual production.

After obtaining a Master of Art and Technology degree at University Paris 8, Florian worked for a number of film studios around the world on projects such as "Puss in Boots", “Madagascar 3”, “Despicable Me 2” and “Godzilla”.

www.florian-girardot.com


By the same artist

FACE (2016)

Place Rambaud, Lyon 1

Who are we? Who do we think we are? Who do others think we are? FACE is a reflection on identity in these social network times and on the ego in the digital era. Play with your image and blend into the sculpture on the square to create a new "you". But you won't have the final say on your new identity...

With the support of SML Découpe and Guillaume Etienne (sound design).

Florian Girardot

Florian Girardot est un artiste Français, spécialisé dans l’art numérique, la vidéo-projec­tion et la photographie. Il est aussi le réalisateur de plusieurs courts-métrages, professeur d’ef­fets-spéciaux et superviseur dans la production audiovisuelle.

Après un master Art et Technologie de l’Image à l’Université Pa­ris 8, Florian a travaillé pour de nombreux stu­dios de films autour du monde, sur des projets tels que “Le chat poté”, “Madagascar 3”, “Moi moche et méchant 2”, “Godzilla”...

www.florian-girardot.com


Toutes les oeuvres

FACE (2016)

Place Rambaud, Lyon 1

Qui sommes-nous ? Qui pensons-nous être ? Qui les autres pensent-ils que nous sommes ? FACE est une réflexion sur l’identité à l’heure des réseaux sociaux et sur l’égo à l’ère du numérique. Venez jouer avec votre image pour vous fusionner avec la sculpture de la place et créer un nouveau "moi" dont vous ne maîtrisez finalement pas la nouvelle identité…