Flshka design

Jean-Noël Beyssier created Flshka design in 2015 with the backing of musician Nicolas Boscovic and sound designer Camille Lucchino. The three video-mapping specialists from the south of France combine digital arts and traditional techniques in immersive son-et-lumière installations. They use light as a means of expression to divert urban spaces from their original purpose taking a satirical yet poetic approach. In 2019, Flshka design is taking Saint Paul railway station as their canvas for their dreamscape based on their research into perspective and motion.

https://www.flshka.com/en/


By the same artist

Daydreams (2019)

Daydreams borrows from the surrealist imagery of Magritte and Dali with a nod to Lewis Caroll's Wonderland. The spectator’s journey to imaginary lands is interrupted by futurist images which suddenly burst into the picture. The styles overlap, blending and feeding off each other, then withdraw to make room for a new artistic expression. The artists imply that no area is free from intrusion by technology now, not even our dreams. But nothing is black and white; the lines are blurred between the dream world and real world and spectators are left to draw their own conclusions from this hypnotic and sensitive work of art.

Odysseus (2017)

You're no doubt familiar with Homer's Odyssey, recounting the adventures of Ulysses. Come to Saint-Paul station to enjoy following the famous Greek hero, now a pictogram, in this fast-paced attraction. Look out for the Cyclops, reduced to his single eye, together with the mermaids, depicted by their singing on the soundtrack, which also features hip-hop and rock music. Flshka Design tells the story of Ulysses journey, marked by storms and adventures, making a foray into the world of graphic arts inspired by video games and street art. Saint-Paul station is the symbolic departure point, so jump on board for a dazzling journey of mischievousness!

Flshka design

Soutenu par le musicien Nicolas Boscovic et le sound designer Camille Lucchino, Jean-Noël Beyssier crée Flshka design en 2015. Depuis, le studio de création spécialisé dans le vidéo mapping, décline des installations immersives, visuelles et sonores. Mêlant arts numériques et techniques traditionnelles, les œuvres du collectif détournent l’espace urbain avec humour et poésie. Avec la lumière comme vecteur d'expression et de créativité, le trio arlésien confère une nouvelle dimension aux lieux qu’il investit. Fort de leur travail de recherche sur la perspective et le mouvement, Flshka design présente en 2019 une installation onirique sur la gare Saint-Paul.

► Plus d'infos sur le site de Flshka Design


Toutes les oeuvres

Daydreams (2019)

Gare Saint-Paul, Lyon 5

L’esthétique de Daydreams emprunte aux univers surréalistes de Magritte et Dali et flirte avec l’atmosphère fantastique de Lewis Caroll. Alors que le spectateur est convié à une exploration de territoires imaginaires, l’œuvre est soudain perturbée par l’intrusion d’une imagerie futuriste. Les styles se télescopent, se mêlent et se nourrissent les uns des autres pour laisser place à une nouvelle esthétique. Cette installation poétique interroge la façon dont les nouvelles technologies s’immiscent dans tous les champs, jusqu’à celui de nos rêves. Estompant la frontière entre rêve et réalité, Daydreams, sans manichéisme, laisse au public le choix d’interpréter cette œuvre hypnotique et sensible.

Odysseus (2017)

Gare Saint-Paul, Lyon 5

Vous connaissez certainement «l’Odyssée» d’Homère, qui conte les aventures d’Ulysse. Amusez-vous à suivre ce célèbre héros grec, stylisé sous la forme d’un pictogramme, dans ce spectacle au rythme effréné. Repérez le Cyclope, réduit à son unique œil, ou bien les sirènes, évoquées par leurs chants sur la bande-son hip hop, rock et musiques actuelles. Flshka design raconte ce voyage ponctué de tempêtes et de péripéties en faisant une incursion dans des univers graphiques inspirés du jeu-vidéo et du street-art. La gare Saint-Paul en est, symboliquement, le point de départ. Embarquez pour un périple pétillant de malice !