Ralf Lottig

Founded in 1988 by Ralf Lottig, Tarm ShowLaser GmbH is a pioneer in laser shows with thirty years’ experience in creating multimedia events worldwide.  Tarm is a leader in laser technology staging events such as the opening ceremony of the Olympics, devising concert stage designs for big names such as Pink Floyd, Katy Perry or Robbie Williams and collaborating with top brands such as Samsung and Mercedes.  Place des Jacobins with its fountain will form the backdrop of a spectacular aquatic show with an ecological message.

www.tarm.de


By the same artist

WASSERLEUCHTEN (2019)

The fountain in the Place des Jacobins finds itself under water.  Undulating reflections, iridescent water drops and saturated colours plunge the spectator into the midst of a natural phenomenon – a flood, created by Tarm using digital technology. This high-tech laser show surrounds us with mist, wind and rain, reminding us of how crucial water is to our existence. Tinged with hope or fear, Wasserleuchten evokes a spiritual journey inspired by water, ironically a source of both life and death. This immersive son-et-lumière harnesses the sheer force of water in a poetic display.

Tricolore (2018)

Visitors passing through the gates of City Hall are guided to the main courtyard by dancing beams of light. For the duration of the festival, the building is converted into a giant traboule, the secret passages particular to Lyon, to channel visitors from the Place de la Comédie to the Place des Terreaux. In a break with tradition, the spectacular light show is performed to the rhythm of a classical orchestral score. The lasers draw elegant lines and shapes in the air like delicate phosphorescent wires, underlining the details of this historic building in a glittery, romantic ballet in which light becomes corporeal.

Ralf Lottig

Depuis 1988, Tarm ShowLaser GmbH est un des pionniers du spectacle laser. Créé et dirigé par Ralf Lottig, la société allemande réalise des shows laser dans le monde entier depuis trois décennies. Du lancement de produits, à l’ouverture de manifestations internationales telles les Jeux Olympiques, ou autres concerts prestigieux, Tarm est devenu un acteur incontournable de cette technologie. Œuvrant à la scénographie d’artistes comme Pink Floyd, Katy Perry ou Robbie Williams, ils mettent aussi leur talent au service de marques comme Samsung ou Mercedes. En 2019, l’équipe d’outre-Rhin transfigure la place des Jacobins et sa fontaine à travers une création immersive sur fond de fable écologique.

www.tarm.de


Toutes les oeuvres

WASSERLEUCHTEN (2019)

La fontaine des Jacobins est placée au centre d’un fantastique univers aquatique. Grâce aux technologies numériques, Tarm reproduit en ces lieux un phénomène naturel : celui d’une inondation. Une scénographie high-tech où laser, brume, vent et pluie rappellent au spectateur l’importance essentielle de l’eau dans nos existences. Reflets ondulants, gouttes irisées et couleurs saturées offrent au spectateur une plongée fascinante au cœur de la matière. Menaçante ou providentielle, WASSERLEUCHTEN est la métaphore d’un voyage spirituel où l’eau, symbole contradictoire de puissance vitale ou de destruction, devient source d’inspiration. Une œuvre sonore et immersive sur la poésie et le pouvoir de l’eau.

Tricolore (2018)

Hôtel de Ville, Lyon 1

En franchissant les grilles de l’Hôtel de Ville, la danse des faisceaux lumineux guide le public dans la cour haute. Transformé le temps de la Fête en traboule géante, l’édifice ouvre exceptionnellement ses portes pour offrir un parcours reliant la place de la Comédie aux Terreaux. Sur une partition classique, loin de l’esthétique du laser traditionnel, la bande son instrumentale donne la mesure à une scénographie spectaculaire. Tels de délicats filins phosphorescents, les lasers esquissent dans les airs d’élégants jeux de lignes et de volumes. Redéfinissant l’architecture historique, le ballet scintillant, tendre et romantique offre une expérience contemplative, où la lumière devient matière.