22

Out of the box

Out of the box (2021)

Dancers perform, alone or in groups, enclosed in transparent boxes. Their movements, captured by each box using different systems, generate video images, light and sound that reflect their imaginary world.

These boxes symbolise small worlds with different borders, whose inhabitants are locked up, echoing the lockdowns we have just experienced and the notion of frontiers, which both distances us from and connects us to the world, with which we collectively share this experience.

________

This performance is the work of an interdisciplinary and international group, comprising students in architecture (Leipzig), interactive techniques (Bucharest) and lighting design for live performances (Lyon).

The Platform for Young French-German Creation was founded in Lyon over 10 years ago and is aimed at forging close ties between young artists from France, Germany and Europe in general. As such, it organises and coordinates a university project on French-German light design with complementary study areas. In 2018, this exchange was extended to a third country, Romania.

________

Students from: 
- DN MADe light management option, Lycée Branly (Lyon)
- Masters in interactive digital technologies, CINETic UNATC (Bucharest) 
- Architecture, HTWK (Leipzig)
- Drama/movement/dance, Arts en Scène
,

Choreography, artistic direction (Natacha Paquignon): Compagnie Corps au Bord, Lyon

Technical assistance: French-German Youth Office, Grand Lyon la Métropole, Goethe-Institut Lyon, German Consulate in Lyon, City of Leipzig and Rakor Plomberie.

Time

Wednesday 8, Thursday 9: 7 p.m. to 11 p.m.
Friday 10, Saturday 11: 8 p.m. to midnight

► Masks mandatory for adults and children over 11.
Covid health pass mandatory for admission to this venue


Production
Platform for Young French-German Creation


Art installation featuring in the following selection(s):

Out of the box

Out of the box (2021)

Des danseurs évoluent, seuls ou à plusieurs, enfermés dans des boîtes transparentes. Leurs mouvements, captés par chacune des boîtes selon des systèmes différents, génèrent des images vidéo, de la lumière et du son, qui reflètent leur imaginaire.

Ces boîtes symbolisent des petits mondes aux frontières différentes, dont les habitants sont enfermés, en écho aux confinements que nous venons de vivre et à la notion de frontière, qui nous éloigne en même temps qu’elle nous relie au monde, avec lequel nous partageons collectivement cette expérience.

________

Cette performance est l’œuvre d’un groupe interdisciplinaire et international composé d’étudiants en architecture (Leipzig), en techniques interactives (Bucarest), en régie lumière pour le spectacle et danse et théâtre (Lyon). Out of the box est le fruit du croisement de leurs compétences respectives dans un projet de collaboration européenne.

Implantée à Lyon depuis plus de 10 ans, la Plateforme de la jeune création franco-allemande a pour objectif de tisser des liens étroits entre jeunes artistes de France, d’Allemagne et, plus généralement, d’Europe. Dans ce cadre, elle organise et coordonne un projet universitaire autour de créations lumières franco-allemandes avec des filières complémentaires. En 2018, cet échange s’est élargi à un troisième pays, la Roumanie.

________

Étudiants en provenance de : 
- DN MADe régie lumière au Lycée Branly (Lyon)
- Master de technologies numériques interactives au CINETic UNATC (Bucarest) 
- Architecture à l'HTWK (Leipzig)
- Théâtre / mouvement / danse à Arts en Scène

Chorégraphie, direction artistique (Natacha Paquignon) : Compagnie Corps au Bord, Lyon

Soutien technique : Office franco-allemand pour la Jeunesse, Grand Lyon la Métropole, Goethe-Institut Lyon, Consulat Général d'Allemagne, Ville de Leipzig et Rakor Plomberie.

Horaires

Mercredi 8, jeudi 9 : 19h-23h
Vendredi 10, samedi 11 : 20h-minuit

► Port du masque obligatoire à partir de 11 ans.
Passe sanitaire obligatoire pour accéder à cette œuvre


Production
Plateforme de la jeune création franco-allemande


Œuvre présente dans les sélections :