Place de la Bourse

Place de la Bourse, Lyon 2

Place de la Bourse lies between the rue de la République and the rue de la Bourse. Laid out by Alexandre Chemetoff, it features a small fountain, a garden and the main entrance of the Chamber of Trade and Industry.  The Palais de la Bourse dates back to the middle of the 18th century and has been a listed building since 1994.

In 2012, Spanish artist Agatha Ruiz de la Prada chose this square for a touching testimonial to the city she loves: a brightly coloured floating heart, her “Corazon”.

During the 2013 Festival of Light, the place de la Bourse hosted another fashion icon, Chantal Thomass. The famous haute couture designer pretended to be a florist in a surreal flower shop filled with roses and hydrangeas in “Sérénade”.

 

LIGHT ME


Thursday 5 and Sunday 8 from 7 pm to 11 pm
Friday 6 and Saturday 7 from 8 pm to midnight


Light Me sheds light on our relationships with others. In Séverine Fontaine’s creation on Place de la Bourse, three robotic lamps with a mind of their own come to life in a vibrant musical performance. These huge spotlights are trying to communicate with the outside world from underneath their lampshades. The lamps illuminate the surrounding façades before turning their beam on the onlookers nearby.
> LIGHT ME

Location

Place de la Bourse

Place de la Bourse, Lyon 2

La place de la Bourse conçue par Alexandre Chemetoff est située entre la rue de la République et la rue de la Bourse. On trouve sur cette place une petite fontaine, un jardin ainsi que l'entrée de la Chambre du Commerce et de l'Industrie de Lyon. Ce Palais de la Bourse date du milieu du 18e siècle et est classé monument historique depuis 1994.

En 2012, l’artiste espagnole Agatha Ruiz de la Prada choisit cette place pour y faire sa déclaration d’amour à la ville de Lyon, en y installant un grand cœur coloré flottant (« Corazon par Agatha Ruiz de la Prada »).

La place de la Bourse accueille une autre passionnée de mode pendant la Fête des Lumières 2013 avec Chantal Thomass. Dans « Sérénade », la célèbre créatrice de couture joue les fleuristes dans une boutique surréaliste peuplée de roses et d’hortensias.

Tisseur de vœux


Jeudi 6 et dimanche 9 de 19h à 23h
Vendredi 7 et samedi 8 de 20h à minuit


“Faites un vœu, parlez au ciel, attendez et écoutez, le message est autour de vous !”  Jaffa Lam s’est inspirée de ce dicton chinois pour son installation Tisseur de vœux. Place de la Bourse, trois grands arceaux en métal blanc se dressent face au Palais du Commerce. Des pièces de dentelle et de crochet confectionnées lors d’ateliers participatifs sont attachées aux trois arches contiguës.
> Tisseur de vœux

Localisation

Calcul d'itinéraire proposé par TCL.fr